Abbreviations

The Act	Water Act 2007
ABARES	Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics and Sciences
ABC	Australian Broadcasting Corporation
ABS	Australian Bureau of Statistics
ACF	Australian Conservation Foundation
ANAO	Australian National Audit Office
Basin Plan	Murray-Darling Basin Authority's Proposed Basin Plan
BDL	Baseline Diversion Limit
CEO	Chief Executive Officer
CSIRO	Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation
DAFF	Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
ESLT	Environmentally Sustainable Level of Take
EWP	Environmental Watering Plan
GL/y	gigalitres per year
The Guide	Murray-Darling Basin Authority's Guide to the Proposed Basin Plan
MDBA	Murray-Darling Basin Authority
ML	megalitres
NWC	National Water Commission
SDL	Sustainable Diversion Limit
SEWPaC	Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities
Wentworth Group	The Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists