

AUSTRALIAN SENATE RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Inquiry into the management of the Murray-Darling Basin

Hearing Program

Monday 10 September 2012

Committee Room 2S3

Parliament House

CANBERRA

O III D LITTE	
Time	Witness
3:15 pm	NSW Irrigators' Council
	Mr Andrew Gregson, Chief Executive Officer
	National Irrigators' Council
	Mr Gavin McMahon, <i>Chair</i>
	Mr John Culleton, <i>Director</i>
	Mr Tom Chesson, Chief Executive Officer
3:55 pm	Wentworth Group of Concerned Scientists
	Mr Peter Cosier, <i>Director</i>
	Dr John Williams, <i>Member</i>
	Mr Tim Stubbs, Environmental Engineer
4:35 pm	Australian Conservation Foundation (via teleconference)
	Mr Jonathan La Nauze, Healthy Rivers Campaigner
	Miss Ruchira Talukdar, Healthy Rivers Campaigner
	The Wilderness Society (South Australia) Inc (via teleconference)
	Mr Peter Owen, SA Campaign Manager
5:15 pm	Balranald Shire Council
	Cr Alan Purtill, <i>Mayor</i>
	Mr Chris Littlemore, General Manager
	Hay Shire Council
	Cr Bill Sheaffe, Mayor
	Mr Allen Dwyer, General Manager
5:55 pm	NSW Office of Water
	Mr David Harriss, Commissioner
6:55 pm	Adjournment