APPENDIX 1 Submissions Received

Submission Number Submitter

- 1. Guy Sim
- 2. National Farmers' Federation
- 3. Xstrata Coal
- 4. Holcim (Australia) Pty Ltd
- 5. Department of Resources, Energy and Tourism (DRET)
- 6. Minerals Council of Australia (MCA)
- 7. Cement Concrete and Aggregates Australia (CCAA)
- 8. Association of Mining and Exploration Companies
- 9. CSIRO
- 10. Queensland Conservation Council (QCC)
- 11. Queensland Murray-Darling Committee Inc. (QMDC)
- 12. Australian Network of Environmental Defenders Office (ANEDO)

Additional Information Received

TABLED DOCUMENTS

• Tabled by Mr David Parker, Deputy Secretary, Water Group, Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities (SEWPAC) on 7 February 2012 in Canberra. Copy of a media release from Minister Tony Burke MP, Minister for Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities, Interim committee to advise on coal seam gas and large coal mining, dated 27 January 2012.

Page 16