## Appendix 1

## **Submissions Received**

## Submission Number Submitter

- 1 Homeland Security Asia/Pacific Pty Ltd
- 2 Andrea and Michael Schafer
- **3** Civil Liberties Australia Inc
- 4 Australian Airline Pilots' Association
- 5 Office of Transport Security, Department of Infrastructure and Transport
- **6** Justin Hastings
- 7 Graham West
- 8 VIPA
- 9 Office of the Australian Information Commissioner
- 10 Counter-Terrorism Unit, Department of Police and Emergency Management
- 11 NSW Council for Civil Liberties
- 12 Queensland Council for Civil Liberties
- 13 Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency
- 14 Aaron Heath
- **15** Australian Airports Association
- 16 Amy Tomoe

## **Additional Information Received**

- Received on 30 April 2012, from the Department of Infrastructure and Transport (DIT). Answers to Questions taken on Notice on 18 April 2012
- Received on 25 May 2012, from the Australian Radiation Protection and Nuclear Safety Agency (ARPANSA). Answers to Questions taken on Notice on 21 May 2012

Page 34