## The Senate

Rural and Regional Affairs and Transport Legislation Committee

Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry Legislation Amendment Bill (No. 1) 2012 [Provisions]



# Membership of the committee

#### **Members**

Senator Glenn Sterle, Chair

Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan, Deputy Chair

Senator Alex Gallacher

Senator Fiona Nash

Senator Rachel Siewert

Senator Anne Urquhart

Western Australia, ALP

New South Wales, NATS

Western Australia, AG

Western Australia, ALP

## Substitute members for this inquiry

Senator Anne McEwen South Australia, ALP replaced Senator Anne Urquhart from 9 May 2012

### Participating members participating in this inquiry

Senator the Hon. Richard Colbeck Tasmania, LP

#### Secretariat

Mr Stephen Palethorpe, Secretary (until 7 June 2012) Ms Jackie Morris, Acting Secretary (from 8 June 2012) Ms Cassimah Mackay, Research Officer Ms Carol Stewart, Administrative Officer

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811

E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: <a href="www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat">www.aph.gov.au/senate\_rrat</a>

# **Table of Contents**

Membership of committeeii	
Chapter 1	1
Conduct of the inquiry	1
Purpose of the bill	1
Conclusion	3

