

Membership of the committee

Members

Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan, Chair

Senator Glenn Sterle, Deputy Chair

Senator Steve Hutchins (to 9 February 2011)

Senator Julian McGauran

Senator Christine Milne

Senator Fiona Nash

Senator Kerry O'Brien (from 9 February 2011)

New South Wales, ALP

Victoria, LP

Tasmania, AG

New South Wales, NATS

Tasmania, ALP

Participating members participating in this inquiry

Senator Chris Back Western Australia, LP
Senator Doug Cameron New South Wales, ALP
Senator the Hon. Ian Macdonald Queensland, LP
Senator Nick Xenophon South Australia, IND

Secretariat

Ms Jeanette Radcliffe, Secretary Mr Ivan Powell, Principal Research Officer/Acting Secretary 4-29 April 2011 Ms Trish Carling, Senior Research Officer Ms Lauren McDougall, Executive Assistant

PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Ph: 02 6277 3511

Fax: 02 6277 5811 E-mail: rat.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/rat_ctte/index.htm