Membership of the Committee

Members

Senator Glenn Sterle ALP, Western Australia Chair

Senator Christine Milne AG, Tasmania **Deputy Chair**

Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan LP, New South Wales

Senator Steve Hutchins ALP, New South Wales

Senator Annette Hurley ALP, South Australia

Senator Julian McGauran LP, Victoria

Senator John Williams NATS, New South Wales

Senator Kerry O'Brien ALP, Tasmania

Substitute Members

Senator Rachel Siewert, AG, Western Australia, substituting for Senator Milne for the inquiry into the Water Amendment Bill 2008.

Senator Don Farrell, ALP, South Australia, substituting for Senator O'Brien for the inquiry into the Water Amendment Bill 2008.

Senator Mary Jo Fisher, LP, South Australia, substituting for Senator McGauran for the inquiry into the Water Amendment Bill 2008.

Participating Members

Senator Simon Birmingham

Senator Fiona Nash

Senator Nick Xenophon

LP, South Australia

NATS, New South Wales

IND, South Australia

Committee Secretariat

Ms Jeanette Radcliffe, Secretary Mr Sean Mehonoshen, Principal Research Officer Mr Peter Short, Principal Research Officer Ms Rosalind McMahon, Executive Assistant

Parliament House, Canberra Telephone: (02) 6277 3511 Facsimile (02) 6277 5811

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/senate_rrat

Email: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au