## **Members of the Committee**

## **Members**

Senator Glenn Sterle ALP, Western Australia Chair

Senator Christine Milne AG, Tasmania **Deputy Chair** 

Senator the Hon. Bill Heffernan LP, New South Wales

Senator Steve Hutchins ALP, New South Wales

Senator Annette Hurley ALP, South Australia

Senator Julian McGauran LP, Victoria

Senator John Williams NATS, New South Wales (appointed 24 September 2008)

Senator Don Farrell ALP, South Australia (appointed 15 September 2008)

## **Participating Member**

Senator Mary Jo Fisher LP, South Australia

## Committee Secretariat

Ms Jeanette Radcliffe, Secretary

Ms Ann Palmer, Principal Research Officer

Ms Jenene James, Research Officer

Ms Rosalind McMahon, Executive Assistant

Parliament House, Canberra Telephone: (02) 6277 3511 Facsimile (02) 6277 5811

**Internet:** www.aph.gov.au/senate rrat

**Email:** rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

<sup>\*</sup>Senator Siewert, AG Western Australia, was Deputy Chair of the Committee from 13 February.2008 to 23 August 2008.

<sup>\*</sup>Senator O'Brien, ALP Tasmania, was replaced by Senator Farrell for the period 15 September 2008 to 12 December 2008

<sup>\*</sup>Senator Nash, NATS New South Wales, was discharged from the Committee, 24 September 2008