# Appendix 2

# Witnesses who appeared before the Committee at the Public Hearings

Monday, 27 June 2005 Old Chambers Conference Room, Level 1 Parliament House, North Terrace ADELAIDE

#### **Winemakers Federation of Australia**

Mr Stephen Strachan, Chief Executive Officer Mr Douglas Young, Policy Director Mr Antony Clarke, Policy Analyst Mr Victor Patrick, Director, Viticulture, Fosters Wine Estates

#### Department of Primary Industries and Resources, South Australia

Ms Kris Roberts, Acting Director, Grape and Wine Mr Michael Shillabeer, Executive Officer, South Australian Wine Industry Council

#### **South Australian Farmers Federation**

Mr Leo Pech, Vice Chairman, Winegrape Section

#### **Clare Region Grapegrowers Association**

Mr Tren Vine, President Mr Tracy Sandow

#### **Grape and Wine research and Development Corporation**

Dr Jim Fortune, Executive Director

#### Mr Robert Hesketh Private capacity

The Hon Peter Lewis, Private capacity

Monday, 27 June 2005 Riverview Lounge, Berri Resort Hotel BERRI

#### **Riverland Winegrape Growers Association**

Mr Richard Dolan, Chairman
Mr Drazen Baric, Vice-Chairman
Mr Christopher Byrne, Executive Officer
Riverland Winemakers Association
Mr Bill Moularadellis, President

#### **Australian Wine Research Institute**

Dr Robert Dambergs, Senior Research Chemist

Tuesday, 28 June 2005 Mildura Grand Hotel MILDURA

### Murray Valley Winegrowers Inc.

Mr Michael De Palma, Chairman Mr Mike Stone, CEO

#### **Mildura Region Winegrowers Association**

Mr Leonard Schliefert, Chairman

#### **Swan Hill Wine Region Grape Growers Association**

Mr Colin Free, Chairman

#### **Robinvale Wine Grape Growers Association**

Mr Phillip Englefield

#### **Cooperative Research Centre for Viticulture**

Dr William Hardie, Chief Executive Officer

#### **CCW** Cooperative Ltd

Mr Jim Caddy, Chairman of Directors

#### **Murray Valley Wine Growers Industry Development Committee**

Mr John Ward, Chairman

#### Mr Robin Gebert, Private capacity

Mr Frank Carli, Private capacity

Wednesday, 10 August 2005 Parliament House CANBERRA

#### **Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry**

Mr David Mortimer, Executive Manager, Food and Agriculture Division Mr Michael Ryan, Manager, Wine Policy

#### **Australian Bureau of Agricultural and Resource Economics**

Mr Andrew Dickson, Manager, Commodity Outlook Branch

# Department of Industry, Tourism and Resources

Ms Susan Weston, Head of Division, Office of Small Business Mr Peter Chesworth, General Manager, Office of Small Business

# **Australian Competition and Consumer Commission**

Mr Mark Pearson, Executive General Manager, Enforcement and Compliance Division

Mr Nigel Ridgway, General Manager, Compliance Strategies Branch Ms Rose Webb, General Manager, Enforcement and Coordination Branch Mr Scott Gregson, General Manager, Adjudication