

## **AUSTRALIAN SENATE**

## **RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT**

REFERENCES COMMITTEE

PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA ACT 2600 Telephone: + 61 2 6277 3510 Facsimile: + 61 2 6277 5811 E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

## INQUIRY INTO FUTURE OIL SUPPLIES PUBLIC HEARING

Friday 18 August 2006

Committee Room 2S1 Parliament House, Canberra

Time	Witness
9.00-10.00	Dept of Transport and Regional Services (including BTRE)  Mr Mike Mrdak, Deputy Secretary  Mr Stewart Jones, General Manager, Transport Integration and Reform  Mr Phil Potterton, Executive Director, Bureau of Transport and Regional Economics  Dr David Gargett, Research Leader, BTRE  Mrs Lyn Martin, Senior Economist, BTRE
10.00-11.00	Treasury Dr Steven Kennedy, General Manager, Domestic Economy Division Mr Patrick Colmer, General Manager, Indirect Tax Division Mr Mark O'Connor, General Manager, Individuals & Exempt Tax Division Mr John Hawkins, Manager, Commodities, External & Business Unit, Domestic Economy Division Ms Angelia Grant, Senior Adviser, Commodities, External & Business Unit, Domestic Economy Division Mr Tony Free, Manager, Excise and Fuel Tax Credits Unit, Indirect Tax Division Mr Martin Jacobs, Manager, Individuals Non-Business Unit, Individuals & Exempt Tax Division
11.00-11.15	Break
11.15-12.15	Dept of Industry, Tourism & Resources  Mr Bob Pegler, General Manager, Offshore Resources Branch  Mr Jeff Beeston, General Manager, Automotive, TCF and Engineering Branch  Dr Naomi Ashurst, Manager, Alternative Fuels & Fuel Supply Section  Mr Martin Squire, Manager, Petroleum Refining and Retail Section  Mr Bill Crawshaw, Manager, Resources Taxation Section  Mr Jonathan Chamarette, Resources Taxation Section  Mr Chris Lloyd, Manager, Major Projects Section  Geoscience Australia - Submission 127  Dr Clinton Foster, Chief, Petroleum and Marine Division  Mr Denis Wright, Chief Petroleum Engineer  Mr Stephen Le Poidevin, Senior Reservoir Engineer
12.15-1.15	Lunch
1.15-2.30	ABARE - Submission 166  Ms Karen Schneider, Deputy Executive Director Dr Don Gunasekera, Branch Manager, International Branch Mr Paul Ross, Branch Manager, Energy and Minerals Branch Mr Graham Love, Section Head, Energy Projections and Analysis Dr Jammie Penm, Acting Chief Commodity Analyst
2.30-3.30	Australian Automobile Association - Submission 151 Mr Lauchlan McIntosh, Executive Director Mr Greg Smith, Research Coordinator
3.30 (approx)	Adjourn

Committee secretariat: 02 6277 3510, 0404 017 339