

AUSTRALIAN SENATE

RURAL AND REGIONAL AFFAIRS AND TRANSPORT

REFERENCES COMMITTEE LEGISLATION COMMITTEE

PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA ACT 2600 Telephone: + 61 2 6277 3510 Facsimile: + 61 2 6277 5811 E-mail: rrat.sen@aph.gov.au

INQUIRY INTO FUTURE OIL SUPPLIES PUBLIC HEARING Friday 9 June 2006 Committee Room 814/815 Parliament House, Macquarie St Sydney

Time	Witness	Sub
9.30-10.15	CSR Ethanol Ltd Mr Martin Jones, General Manager Government Relations Mr Gavin Hughes, General Manager CSR Ethanol	148
10.15-11.00	Western Sydney Regional Organisation of Councils Cr Tony Hay, President Mr Alex Gooding, Executive Director Ms Sharon Fingland, Assistant Director	43
11.00-11.15	Break	
11.15-12.00	Chartered Institute of Logistics and Transport Australia Mr Len Harper, National Chairman & Executive Director	9
12.00-12.45	Biodiesel Association of Australia Mr Adrian Lake, President Mr Peter Garrad, Executive Officer Dr Len Humphreys, CEO Australian Biodiesel Group Mr Chris Mapstone, Manager Biofuels Distribution, Gardner Smith	68
12.45-1.45	Break	
1.45-2.30	LPG Australia Mr Ray North, General Manager Mr Warring Neilsen, Manager Corporate Affairs, Elgas Ltd	91
2.30-3.15	Bioenergy Australia Dr Stephen Schuck, Manager	85
3.15-3.30	Break	
3.30-4.15	Boral Transport Ltd Mr Merv Rowlands, Fleet Engineering Manager Mr Ian McKimm, consultant	106
4.15-5.00	The Natural Gas Vehicles Group Mr Kevin Black, Manager Director	119

Committee secretariat: 02 6277 3510, 0404 017 339