Appendix 2

Witnesses who appeared before the Committee at the Public Hearings

Tuesday, 12 July 2005 Parliament House, Canberra

Inspector of Transport Security

Mr William Ellis

Maritime Union of Australia

Mr Dean Summers, National Officer

Transport Workers Union

Ms Danni Whyte, Policy Development Officer

Australian Manufacturing Workers Union

Mr Patrick Johnston, National Organiser

Association of Australian Ports and Marine Authorities Inc.

Ms Susan Blackwell, Executive Officer

Australian Shipowners Association

Mr Trevor Griffett, Director – Canberra

Customs Brokers and Forwarders Council of Australia

Mr Stephen Morris, Executive Director

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Michael Mrdak, Deputy Secretary

Mr Andrew Tongue, Executive Director, Office of Transport Security

Mr Ross Hallinan, Acting General Manager, Maritime Security

Ms Patricia Georgee, Section Head, Maritime Branch

Ms Patricia Liubesic, Section Head, Maritime Security Identity Team, Office of

Transport Security