APPENDIX 2

Witnesses who appeared before the Committee at Public Hearing

Tuesday, 30 January 2007 Parliament House CANBERRA

Australian Local Government Association

Mr Adrian Beresford-Wylie, Chief Executive Mr Andrew Hrast, Director, Transport Policy

Australian Mayoral Aviation Council

Mr Greg Harragon, Project Manager Mr Peter Fitzgerald, Executive Director

Queanbeyan City Council

Councillor Thomas Mavec, Deputy Mayor Mr David Carswell, Manager, Strategic Planning

City of Sydney

Councillor John McInerney

City of West Torrens

The Hon. John Trainer, Mayor Mr Trevor Starr, Chief Executive Officer

City of Hobart

Mr Gary Randall, Acting Director, Executive Management Mr Tim Short, Economic Development Officer

Shopping Centre Council of Australia

Mr Milton Cockburn, Executive Director

Virgin Blue Airlines Pty Ltd

Mr David Hanlon, Manager, Commercial and Infrastructure Mr Michael Thomas, Government Relations Adviser

Airports Association of Australia

Mr Kenneth Keech, Chief Executive Officer Mr John McArdle, National Chairman Mr Stephen Skehill, External Legal Adviser Dr Russell Synnot, Adviser

Brisbane Airport Corporation

Mr Mark Willey, Executive Manager Airport Planning

Canberra International Airport

Mr Stephen Byron, Managing Director

Mr Noel McCann, Director Planning

Mr Alexander Ananian-Cooper, Manager Aviation Planning and Operations

Australian Capital Territory Government

Mr Simon Corbell, Minister for Planning

Mr Neil Savery, Chief Planning Executive, ACT Planning and Land Authority

Planning Institute of Australia

Ms Dianne Jay, Chief Executive Officer

Ms Liz de Chastel, National Policy Coordinator

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Mr Michael Mrdak, Deputy Secretary

Mr Neil Williams, General Manager, Airports Branch

Mr David Southgate, Acting General Manager, Aviation Services

Mr Terry Conway, Director, Policy and Coordination, Airports