Appendix 2

Public Hearings

Thursday, 2 December 2010 - Sydney

Associate Professor Anne Twomey, University of Sydney

Gilbert and Tobin Centre of Public Law

Professor George Williams, Foundation Director

Mr Paul Kildea, Director, Federalism Project

NSW Business Chamber

Mr Paul Orton, Director of Policy and Advocacy

Mr Micah Green, Economist

COAG Reform Council

Ms Mary Ann O'Loughlin, Executive Councillor and Head of Secretariat

Tuesday, 1 February 2011 - Brisbane

Regional Development Australia (RDA) Brisbane Inc

Ms Margaret Blade, Executive Officer,

Regional Development Australia Sunshine Coast

Councillor Debbie Blumel, Chair,

Professor Alexander Brown, Griffith University

Regional Development Wide Bay Burnett Inc

Mr Paul Massingham, Executive Officer

Northern Territory Constitutional Convention Committee

The Hon Jane Aagaard, MLA Speaker of the Legislative Assembly, Chair of the Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs, Chair of the Northern Territory Constitutional Convention Committee and former Chair of the Statehood Steering Committee

Ms Kezia Purick, MLA Shadow Minister for Statehood, member of the Standing Committee on Legal and Constitutional Affairs and of the Northern Territory Constitutional Convention Committee

Mr Michael Tatham, Member Constitutional Convention Committee

Wednesday, 9 March 2011 - Perth

Western Australian Local Government Association

Mr Wayne Scheggia, Deputy Chief Executive Officer

Mr Andrew Murray

Mandurah City Council

Mr Mark Newman, Chief Executive Officer

Regional Development Australia Wheatbelt

Mrs Rebekah Burges, Executive Officer

Dr Augusto Zimmerman and Ms Lorraine Finlay

Dr Harry Phillips

Pearce Division of the Liberal Party

Mr Rod Henderson, Immediate Past President

Mr Tony Hassell, Member

Thursday, 5 May 2011 - Canberra

Australian Local Government Association

Mr Adrian Beresford-Wylie, Chief Executive Officer

Commonwealth Grants Commission

Mr Dermot Doherty, Assistant Secretary

Mr Janko Spasojevic, Secretary

Professor Brian Galligan

Professor John Uhr

Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

Mr Ronald Perry, Assistant Secretary COAG Unit

Mr Dominic English, First Assistant Secretary

The Treasury

Ms Mandy Fitzpatrick, Manager, Commonwealth State Relations Division

Ms Sue Vroombout, General Manager, Commonwealth State Relations Division