

Parliamentary Select Committee on Reform of the Australian Federation

Chairman

Senator Trood

Members

Senator Back Senator Furner Senator Ludlam Senator Moore Senator Ryan

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Parliamentary Joint Committee on
Corporations and Financial
Services
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3583 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email:

corporations.joint@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/corporations ctte/index.htm

PROGRAM FOR PUBLIC HEARING

Reform of the Australian Federation Select Committee

Date Wednesday 9 March 2011

Start 10:00 am

Venue Legislative Council Committee Room Address 18-32 Parliament Place, West Perth

10:00 am- 10:45 am	Western Australian Local Government Association Mr Wayne Scheggia, Deputy CEO
10:45 am – 11:30 am	Mr Andrew Murray, former senator for WA
11:30 am- 12:15pm	Mandurah City Council Mr Mark Newman, CEO
12:15 pm- 1:15 pm	Adjournment for lunch
1:15 pm – 2:00 pm 2:00pm – 2:45 pm	Regional Development Australia Wheatbelt Mrs Rebekah Burges Executive Officer Dr Augusto Zimmerman and Ms Lorraine Finlay
2:45 pm – 3:15 pm	Dr Harry Phillips
3:15 pm – 3:45 pm	Pearce Division of the Liberal Party Mr Rod Henderson Immediate Past President Ms Justine Howard Divisional Delegate Mr Tony Hassell, Member
3:45 pm	Close