

Reform of the Australian Federation Select Committee

Chairman

Senator Trood

Members

Senator Furner (Deputy Chair) Senator Back Senator Ludlam Senator Moore Senator Ryan

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary Reform of the Australian Federation Select Committee PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3583 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email:

reffed.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/reffed_ctte/reffed/index.htm

Public Hearing Programme

Date Thursday, 2 December 2010 Venue Committee room 814/815,

NSW Parliament House, Sydney

10:00 am – 10:45 am	Anne Twomey, Associate Professor University of Sydney
10:45am – 11:00 am	Morning Tea
11:00 am – 11:45 am	Gilbert + Tobin Centre of Public Law Professor George Williams, Foundation Director Mr Paul Kildea, Director, Federalism Project
11:45 am – 12:30 pm	NSW Business Chamber Mr Paul Orton, Director of Policy and Advocacy Mr Micah Green, Economist
12:30 pm – 1:30 pm	Lunch
1:30 pm – 2:15 pm	COAG Reform Council Mary Ann O'Loughlin, Executive Councillor and Head of Secretariat