Appendix 1

Submissions and additional information received

Submissions

- 1 Dr Rosemary Laing, Clerk of the Senate
- 2 Associate Professor Dr Anne Twomey, University of Sydney
- 3 Mr Peter Quiggin, PSM, First Parliamentary Counsel
- 4 Mr Malcolm Stewart, Vice-President, Rule of Law Association of Australia
- 5 Mr Roger Wilkins AO, Secretary, Attorney General's Department
- 6 Mr Paul McCullough, General Manager, Business Tax Division, The Treasury
- 7 Ms Rosalind Croucher, President, Australian Law Reform Commission
- 8 Mr Ron Brent, Acting Commonwealth Ombudsman
- 9 Mr Ian McPhee, Auditor General for Australia

Additional information

Dr Rosemary Laing, Clerk of the Senate, Letter of 14 May 2010