## **APPENDIX 2**

## WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

## Darwin, Tuesday 15 April 2008

AH-SAM, Ms Toni Croker Island Stolen Generation Group

BAXTER, Ms Jacqueline, Member Central Australian Stolen Generations and Families Aboriginal Corporation

COLE, Mrs Connie Croker Island Stolen Generation Group

CUMMINGS, Ms Barbara Ellen, Board Member Danila Dilba Health Service

CUMMINGS, Ms Eileen, Secretary Croker Island Stolen Generation Group

DILLON, Mr Rodney Scott, Member National Sorry Day Committee

ELSEGOOD, Mr Philip Anthony, Non-Indigenous Co-Chairperson Stolen Generations Alliance: Australians for Healing, Truth and Justice

ESPIE, Ms Wendy Heather, Client

Northern Territory Stolen Generations Aboriginal Corporation; and Client, Central Australian Stolen Generations and Families Aboriginal Corporation

FITZPATRICK, Ms Sally Ann, Non-Indigenous Co-Chair National Sorry Day Committee

HENTY-GEBERT, Ms Claire, Member Northern Territory Stolen Generations Aboriginal Corporation

KATONA, Ms Jacqueline Mai, Consultant Danila Dilba Health Service

MILLS, Mrs Kathleen Mary, Member, Elders Council Northern Territory Stolen Generations Aboriginal Corporation

MORAN, Ms Helen Anne, Indigenous Co-Chair National Sorry Day Committee MORRISON, Mr Jim, Indigenous Co-Convenor

Bringing Them Home Committee (Western Australia) Inc.

ROBINSON, Dr Ian, Non-Indigenous Co-Convenor

Bringing Them Home Committee (Western Australia) Inc.

RYAN, Mr Maurie

Croker Island Stolen Generation Group

SARIAGO, Ms Cynthia Alice Faye, Chairperson

Northern Territory Stolen Generations Aboriginal Corporation

WALLACE, Mrs Janet Zita, Chairperson

Central Australian Stolen Generations and Families Aboriginal Corporation

## Sydney, Wednesday 16 April 2008

ANTHONY, Dr Thalia, Associate Sydney Centre for International Law

ARMSTRONG, Mr David, Law Clerk

Kingsford Legal Centre

BOWDEN, Mr Cecil Walter, Member

New South Wales Sorry Day Committee

CODY, Ms Anna, Director

Kingsford Legal Centre

DICK, Mr Darren, Director, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Social Justice Unit Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission

DOHERTY, Ms Amanda, Acting Branch Manager, Reconciliation and Repatriation Branch

Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

DURBACH, Associate Professor Andrea, Director

Australian Human Rights Centre

GILLIES, Dr Christine Kay

Private capacity

HILL-WOOD, Mrs Nancy, Member

New South Wales Sorry Day Committee

HUNYOR, Mr Jonathon, Director, Legal Services

Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission

JONES, Ms Katherine, First Assistant Secretary, Indigenous Justice and Legal Assistance Division Attorney-General's Department

MELITO-RUSSELL, Mrs Marie-Louise, Chairperson New South Wales Sorry Day Committee

NEWHAM, Ms Sandra Lorraine, Member New South Wales Sorry Day Committee

SAUL, Dr Ben, Director Sydney Centre for International Law

THOMAS, Ms Laura, Solicitor, Indigenous Justice Program Public Interest Advocacy Centre

WENBERG-PENRITH, Ms Leilla, Member New South Wales Sorry Day Committee

YATES, Mr Bernie, Deputy Secretary Department of Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs