MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEE

Members

Senator Patricia Crossin, Chair, ALP, NT

Senator Guy Barnett, **Deputy Chair**, LP, TAS

Senator David Feeney, ALP, VIC

Senator Mary Jo Fisher, LP, SA

Senator Scott Ludlam, AG, WA

Senator Gavin Marshall, ALP, VIC

Substitute Members

Senator Sarah Hanson-Young, AG, SA replaced Senator Scott Ludlam for the committee's inquiry into the Marriage Equality Amendment Bill 2009

Participating Members

Senator Helen Polley, ALP, TAS

Secretariat

Mr Peter Hallahan Secretary

Mr Tim Watling Principal Research Officer

Mr Greg Lake Principal Research Officer

Ms Toni Dawes Principal Research Officer

Ms Monika Sheppard Senior Research Officer

Ms Margaret Cahill Research Officer

Ms Cassimah Mackay Executive Assistant

Other administrative support provided by

Ms Nina Boughey Senior Research Officer

Ms Clare Guest Executive Assistant

Ms Sophia Fernandes Executive Assistant

Suite S1. 61 Telephone: (02) 6277 3560

Parliament House Fax: (02) 6277 5794

CANBERRA ACT 2600 Email: legcon.sen@aph.gov.au