# **APPENDIX 2**

# WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

# Sydney, Tuesday 30 January 2007

# **Chalk & Fitzgerald Lawyers and Consultants**

Mr Andrew Chalk, Partner

Mr Dominic Beckett, Solicitor

#### **National Native Title Council**

Mr Philip Vincent, Counsel

Ms Bonita Mason, Acting Executive Officer

### **National Farmers' Federation**

Mr John Stewart AM, Chairman, Native Title Taskforce

# **Aboriginal Legal Rights Movement**

Mr Christopher Charles, General Counsel

# **Queensland South Native Title Services**

Mr Anthony McAvoy, Barrister

### **Association of Mining and Exploration Companies**

Mr Ian Loftus, Policy and Public Affairs Manager

#### **Minerals Council of Australia**

Ms Frances Hayter, Member, Indigenous Relations Working Group; Director, Environment and Social Policy, Queensland Resources Council

Ms Anne-Sophie Deleflie, Assistant Director, Social Policy

#### **Northern Land Council**

Mr Ron Levy, Principal Legal Officer

### **National Native Title Tribunal**

Mr Graeme Neate, President

Mr Christopher Doepel, Registrar

# **Attorney-General's Department**

Mr Iain Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Legal Services and Native Title Division

Mr Steven Marshall, Assistant Secretary, Claims and Legislation Branch, Native Title Unit

Ms Katherine Jones, Acting First Assistant Secretary, Indigenous Justice and Legal Assistance Division

# Department of Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs

Mr Greg Roche, Assistant Secretary, Land, Office of Indigenous Policy Coordination