# INQUIRY INTO THE NATIVE TITLE AMENDMENT BILL 2006 PUBLIC HEARING

Conference Room A
Level 8, Commonwealth Offices
Charterbridge House,
70 Phillip St
SYDNEY

## Tuesday 30 January 2007

## **PROGRAM**

9.00am - 9.45am	Chalk and Fitzgerald Solicitors
	Mr Andrew Chalk, Partner
	Mr Dominic Beckett, Solicitor
9.45am - 10.20am	National Native Title Council
	Goldfields Land and Sea Council
	Mr Phil Vincent, Executive Director
	Ms Bonita Mason, Executive Officer
10.20am - 11.05am	National Farmers Federation (submission 5)
	Mr John Stewart, AM, Chair, Native Title Task Force
11.05am - 11.40pm	Aboriginal Legal Rights Movement (submission 6)
	Mr Christopher Charles, General Counsel By teleconference
11.40pm - 12:25pm	<b>Queensland South Native Title Services</b>
	Ms Valerie Cooms, Chief Executive
12:25pm - 1:15pm	LUNCH
1:15pm - 1.45pm	Association of Mining & Exploration Companies (AMEC)
	Mr Ian Loftus, By teleconference
1.45pm - 2.15pm	Minerals Council of Australia (submission 4)
	Ms Frances Hayter (to be confirmed)
	Ms Anne-Sophie Deleflie, Assistant Director, Social Policy
2.15pm – 2:45pm	Northern Land Council
	Mr Ron Levy, Principal Legal Adviser

#### 2:45pm- 3.45pm National Native Title Tribunal

Mr Graeme Neate, President

Mr Christopher Doepel, Registrar

#### **Attorney General's Department (submission 1)**

Mr Iain Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Legal Services and Native Title Division

Mr Steven Marshall, Assistant Secretary, Native Title Unit Ms Katherine Jones, A/First Assistant Secretary, Indigenous Justice and Legal Assistance Division

# Department of Families, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs (submission 1)

Mr Greg Roche, Assistant Secretary, Office of Indigenous Policy Coordination (OIPC)