Senate Legal & Constitutional References Committee

Inquiry into the administration and operation of the Migration Act 1958

PUBLIC HEARING

Committee Room 2S1
Parliament House
CANBERRA

Tuesday, 11 October 2005 7:00pm –9:00pm

PROGRAM

7:00pm – 9:00pm **DIMIA (Submission 205)**

Mr Abul Rizvi, Deputy Secretary

Mr Andrew Tongue, First Assistant Secretary, Change Management Taskforce

Mr Des Storer, First Assistant Secretary, Parliamentary and Legal Division

Mr Neil Mann, First Assistant Secretary, Compliance Policy and Case Coordination Division

Mr Peter Hughes, First Assistant Secretary, Refugee, Humanitarian and International Division

Ms Lyn O'Connell, First Assistant Secretary, Detention Services Division,

Mr Dermot Casey, Assistant Secretary, Detention Services Division, Detention Health Taskforce Branch

Mr David Doherty, Assistant Secretary, Detention Services Division Detention Infrastructure Management Branch

Ms Yole Daniels, Assistant Secretary, Compliance Policy and Case Coordination Division, Compliance Framework Branch

Mrs Marie-Louise Smith, Assistant Secretary, Migration and Temporary Entry Division, Temporary Entry Branch

Mr Robert Illingworth, Assistant Secretary, Refugee Humanitarian and International Division

Ms Michelle Frew, Assistant Secretary

Mr Garry Fleming, Assistant Secretary, Compliance Policy and Case Coordination Division, Case Management Support Branch

Mr Stephen Allen, Assistant Secretary, Border Security Division, Border Security Systems Branch

Mr John Eyers, Assistant Secretary, Parliamentary and Legal Division, Legal Services and Litigation Branch

Mr Barry Welsby, Assistant Secretary, Refugee Humanitarian and International Division, International Cooperation Branch

Ms Judith O'Neill, Assistant Secretary, Refugee, Humanitarian and International Division, Humanitarian Branch

Mr John Bloomfield, Director, Compliance Policy and Case Coordination Division Character, Cancellations and Investigations Branch

Ms Lynne Gillam, Assistant Secretary, Detention Services Division, Detention Services Framework Branch

Mr Douglas Walker, Assistant Secretary, Parliamentary and Legal Division, Legal Coordination Office Branch

RRT (no submission)

Mr John Lynch, Registrar Mr Steve Karas AO, Principal Member