Inquiry into the provisions of the Copyright Amendment (Film Directors' Rights) Bill 2005

PUBLIC HEARING

JUBILEE ROOM NEW SOUTH WALES PARLIAMENT HOUSE MACQUARIE STREET SYDNEY

Friday, 8 July 2005 9.00am – 12.00pm

PROGRAM

9.00am – 9.30am	Screen Producers Association of Australia (Submission 4) Mr Geoff Brown, Executive Director Mr Stephen Marriott, Commercial and Industrial Officer
9.30am – 10.00am	Australian Writers' Guild (Submission 11)
	Ms Megan Elliott, Executive Director
10.00am – 10.30am	Australian Screen Directors Association (Submission 6) Mr Richard Harris, Executive Director Mr Chris Noonan Ms Kate Woods
10.30am – 11.00am	Dr Matthew Rimmer (Submission 3) Teleconference
11.00am – 11.30am	Arts Law Centre of Australia (Submission 5) Ms Robyn Ayres, Executive Director Ms Katherine Giles, Executive Director
11.30am – 12.00pm	Attorney-General's Department (No submission) Mr Christopher Creswell, Copyright Law Consultant Ms Elena Down, Senior Legal Officer, Copyright Law Branch