The Senate

Legal and Constitutional References Committee

They still call Australia home: Inquiry into Australian expatriates

© Commonwealth of Australia 2005
ISBN 0 642 71502 5
This document was printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Department of the Senate, Parliament House, Canberra

MEMBERS OF THE REFERENCES COMMITTEE

Members

Senator the Hon Nick Bolkus (Chair), ALP, SA Senator Marise Payne (Deputy Chair), LP, NSW Senator Geoff Buckland, ALP, SA Senator Brian Greig, AD, WA* Senator Linda Kirk, ALP, SA Senator Nigel Scullion, CLP, NT

Substitute Members

* Senator Aden Ridgeway to replace Senator Greig for matters relating to the Indigenous Affairs portfolio

Participating Members

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz, LP, TAS Senator G. Barnett, LP, TAS Sen Andrew Bartlett, AD, Qld (for DIMIA) Sen Mark Bishop, ALP, WA Senator George Brandis, LP, Qld Senator Bob Brown, AG, TAS Senator George Campbell, ALP, NSW Senator Kim Carr, ALP, VIC Sen Grant Chapman, LP, SA Senator the Hon R. Colbeck, LP, TAS Sen Trish Crossin, ALP, NT Senator Alan Eggleston, LP, WA Senator Chris Evans, ALP, WA Senator the Hon John Faulkner, ALP, NSW Senator Alan Ferguson, LP, SA Senator Jeannie Ferris, LP, SA Senator Brian Harradine, Ind, Tas

Senator Gary Humphries, LP, ACT Senator Susan Knowles, LP, WA Senator Ross Lightfoot, LP, WA Senator Joseph Ludwig, ALP, Qld Senator Julian McGauran, NATS, VIC Senator Sue Mackay, ALP, Tas Senator Brett Mason, LP, Qld Senator Andrew Murray, AD, WA Senator Kerry Nettle, AG, NSW Senator Robert Ray, ALP, VIC Senator Aden Ridgeway, AD, NSW Senator the Hon Nick Sherry, ALP, Tas Senator Ursula Stephens, ALP, NSW Senator Natasha Stott Despoja, AD, SA Senator Tsebin Tchen, LP, Vic Senator John Tierney, LP, NSW Senator John Watson, LP, Tas

Secretariat

Mr Owen Walsh Secretary (from January 2005)
Mr Phillip Bailey Acting Secretary (from June 2004)

Ms Louise Gell
Ms Sophie Power
Ms Kelly Paxman
Ms Julie Dennett
Mr Anthony Marinac
Ms Barbara Allan
Ms Marina Seminara

Secretary (to June 2004)
Principal Research Officer
Principal Research Officer
Principal Research Officer
Principal Research Officer
Senior Research Officer
Executive Assistant

Suite S1.61 Telephone: (02) 6277 3560 Fax: (02) 6277 5794

Parliament House E-mail: <u>legcon.sen@aph.gov.au</u>