APPENDIX 2

WITNESSES WHO APPEARED BEFORE THE COMMITTEE

Canberra, Thursday 1 March 2007

Law Council of Australia

Ms Helen Donovan, Policy Lawyer

Office of the Privacy Commissioner

Mr Andrew Solomon, Director, Policy

Ms Greer Harris, Acting Policy Adviser

Attorney-General's Department

Ms Elizabeth Kelly, Executive Director, AusCheck Division

Mrs Frances Brown, Director, Policy & Legal, AusCheck Division

Ms Annette Bourchier, Executive Manager, AusCheck Division

Department of Transport and Regional Services

Ms Cheryl Johnson, General Manager, Regional Aviation and Air Cargo Security Branch, Office of Transport Security

Mr John Kilner, General Manager, Maritime Security Branch, Office of Transport Security

Mr Graham Hanna, Section Head, Aviation Security Identity Section, Office of Transport Security