Senate Legal & Constitutional References Committee

Inquiry into an Australian Republic

PUBLIC HEARING

Crowne Plaza Hotel 30 Phillip Street Parramatta

Tuesday 13 April 2004 9.30am – 4.00pm

PROGRAM

9.30am – 10.00am	Australian Monarchist League Mr Stewart Hespe, NSW Chairman
10.00am – 10.30am	Mr David Latimer
10.30am – 11.10am	Sir Gerard Brennan (Corowa Committee member)
11.15am – 12.00pm	Australian Republican Movement Professor John Warhurst, National Chair Ms Allison Henry, National Director Mr Richard Fidler, National Committee member
12.00pm – 12.30pm	Professor George Williams
12.30pm – 1.00pm	Mr Bill Peach (Corowa Committee member)
1.00pm – 1.45pm	[Lunch Break]
1.45pm – 2.15pm	Mr Peter Crayson
2.15pm – 2.45pm	Professor George Winterton
2.45pm – 3.15pm	Australians for a Constitutional Monarchy Ms Kerry Jones, Executive Director Professor David Flint, National Convenor
3.15pm – 4.00pm	Republic Now! Mr Klaas Woldring
	Republican Party of Australia Mr Peter Consandine
	A Just Republic Mr Peter Murphy