The Parliament of the Commonwealth of Australia

## PARLIAMENTARY JOINT COMMITTEE ON LAW ENFORCEMENT

Regulatory Powers (Standard Provisions) Bill 2012

November 2012

© Commonwealth of Australia
This document was prepared by the Secretariat of the Parliamentary Joint Committee on Law Enforcement.

## THE COMMITTEE

## Members:

Mr Chris Hayes MP ALP, NSW (Chair)

Senator Fiona Nash NATS, NSW (**Deputy Chair**)

Senator Mark Furner ALP, QLD

Senator Stephen Parry LP, TAS

Senator Helen Polley ALP, TAS

Ms Sharon Grierson MP ALP, NSW

Mr Michael Keenan MP LP, WA

Mr Russell Matheson MP LP, NSW

Ms Maria Vamvakinou MP ALP, VIC

## Secretariat

Ms Fiona Bowring-Greer, Secretary

Ms Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer

Ms Rosalind McMahon, Administrative Officer

Parliament House CANBERRA

Telephone: (02) 6277 3419 Facsimile: (02) 6277 5809

Email: <u>le.committee@aph.gov.au</u>
Internet: <u>http://www.aph.gov.au/le\_ctte</u>

