Acronyms

ABS Australian Bureau of Statistics

ACOSS Australian Council of Social Services

AHL Aboriginal Hostel Limited

AIATSIS Australian Institute of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander

Studies

ANAO Australian National Audit Office

ATSIC Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Commission

ATSIS Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Services

CDEP Community Development Employment Projects

CEO Chief Executive Officer

CGC Commonwealth Grants Commission

CHIP Commonwealth Housing and Infrastructure Program

CLC Central Land Council

COAG Council of Australian Governments

DCITA Department of Communications, Information Technology and the

Arts

DEST Department of Education, Science and Training

DEWR Department of Employment and Workplace Relations

DIMIA Department of Immigration and Multicultural and Indigenous

Affairs

DOHA Department of Health and Ageing

DOGIT Deeds of Grant in Trust

FACS Department of Family and Community Services

IBA Indigenous Business Australia

ILC Indigenous Land Corporation

ILF Indigenous Land Fund

MCATSIA Ministerial Council for Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander

Affairs

NACCHO National Aboriginal Community Controlled Health Organisation

NLC Northern Land Council

OATSIA Office of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Affairs

OEA Office of Evaluation and Audit

PM&C Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet

TSAIB Torres Strait Islander Advisory Board

TSRA Torres Strait Regional Authority