

## AUSTRALIAN SENATE SELECT COMMITTEE ON REGIONAL AND REMOTE INDIGENOUS COMMUNITIES

## **PUBLIC HEARING PROGRAM**

## WEDNESDAY 20 MAY 2009 Katherine Town Council Chambers Katherine

Inquiry into Regional and Remote Indigenous Communities		
8.30 am -	9.15 am	Victoria Daly Shire Council Mayor Don Wegner Mr Greg Arnott, Director of Corporate & Community Services
9.15 am -	10.00 am	Katherine Town Council Mayor Anne Shepherd Mr Geoff Brooks, Chief Executive Officer
10.00am -	10.35 am	Mimi Arts and Crafts Aboriginal Corporation Ms Barbara Ambjerg Pedersen, Manager
Morning tea break (10.35 - 10.45)		
10.45 am -	11.30 am	Sunrise Health Service (Sub No. 85) Ms Irene Fisher, Chief Executive Officer
11.30 am -	12.15 pm	Roper Gulf Shire Council (Sub No. 86) Mr Michael Berto, Chief Executive Officer
Lunch Break (12:15 - 1:15)		
1:15 pm -	2.00 pm	Mungoorbada Aboriginal Corporation Mr Bill South, Chief Executive Officer Mr Tony Jack, Councillor
2.00 pm -	2.45 pm	Rivers Region Youth Development Services Ms Haidee McKittrick, Project Officer
Afternoon Tea Break (2:45 - 3:00)		
3.00 pm -	3.45 pm	Kalano Community Association Incorporated Mr Rick Fletcher, CEO Ms Carol Dowling, President of Kalano Ms Lisa Mumbin, Council Member (ex president) Ms Danelle Batchler, Manager, NT Money Management Strategies Ms Roslyn Weetra, Team Leader, NT Money Management Service Ms Andrea McDonald, Team Leader, NT Money Management Service
3.45 pm -	4.30 pm	Charles Darwin University, Katherine Campus Professor Steve Larkin, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Indigenous Leadership Mr Paul Fitzsimons, Director of Remotelink Mr Tim Biggs, Agriculture & Rural Operations Studies
4.30 pm -	5.00 pm	Wardaman Aboriginal Corporation Ms May Rosas, Chairperson Mr Damien Sing, Treasurer Ms Marie Allen, member