

AUSTRALIAN SENATE

SELECT COMMITTEE ON REGIONAL AND REMOTE INDIGENOUS COMMUNITIES

Chair

Senator the Honourable Nigel Scullion

Deputy Chair

Senator Trish Crossin

Members

Senator Judith Adams
Senator the Hon. David Johnston
Senator Claire Moore
Senator Rachel Siewert

Participating Members

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Senate Select Committee on
Regional and Remote Indigenous
Communities
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3433 0419 292 755 Fax: 02 6277 5809

Email: indig.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/co mmittee/indig_ctte/index.htm Date: Thursday, 15 October 2009

NSW: Northcott Room, Masonic Centre

Level 5, 66 Goulburn Street, Sydney

Start: 9:00am

0.000	Aggariation of Children's Walford Aggress
9:00am – 9:40am	Association of Children's Welfare Agencies (NSW) (Sub 48)
	Ms Sylvia Ghaly, Manager of Policy and
	Membership
9:40am – 10:20am	Women's Legal Service NSW
	Ms Donna Hensen, Coordinator of the
	Indigenous Women's Program
	Ms Natascha Rohr, Acting Supervisor, Solicitor
	of Women's Legal Resource Centre
10:20am – 10:45 am	Morning Tea
10:45om 11:20nm	NSW Bureau of Crime Statistics and
10:45am – 11:30pm	
	Research
11 20 10 15	Dr Don Weatherburn, Director
11:30pm – 12:15pm	Mission Australia (NSW) (Sub 43) Ms Anne Hampshire, National Manager, Research
	& Social Policy
	Mr Phillip Leslie, State Director for the NT
12:15pm -1:30pm	Lunch
12.13pm 1.30pm	Euren
1:30pm – 2:15 pm	TAFE NSW (NSW) (Sub 56)
	Ms Kathy Rankin, General Manager, Training and
	Education Support
	Mr Paul Callaghan, Institute Director, New England
	Institute of TAFE
	Mr Tony Dreise, Director Aboriginal Learning Partnerships, North Coast Institute,
2:15pm – 3:00pm	UnitingCare Children, Young People & Families
2.13piii – 3.00piii	Services (NSW) (Sub 14)
	Ms Jane Woodruff, Direct of Uniting Care
	Children, Young People and Families
	Ms Rita Perkons, Director of Social Justice,
	partnerships and communication
	Ms Liz Price, Acting Manager of Orana Far
	West Area
	Ms Servena McIntyre, Manager of Child
	Family Team
3:00pm – 3:45pm	NSW Department of Corrective Services (NSW)
1 1	(Sub 68)
	Mr Luke Grant, Assistant Commissioner, Offender
	Services and Programs
	Ms Rhonda Booby, Executive Director, Offender
	Services and Programs
	Ms Susan Wojciechowski, Senior Project Officer



AUSTRALIAN SENATE

SELECT COMMITTEE ON REGIONAL AND REMOTE INDIGENOUS COMMUNITIES

Chair

Senator the Honourable Nigel Scullion

Deputy Chair

Senator Trish Crossin

Members

Senator Judith Adams Senator the Hon. David Johnston Senator Claire Moore Senator Rachel Siewert

Participating Members

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Senate Select Committee on
Regional and Remote Indigenous
Communities
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3433 0419 292 755 Fax: 02 6277 5809

Email: indig.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/indig_ctte/index.htm

3:45pm – 4:45pm	Department of Aboriginal Affairs	
	Ms Jody Broun, Director-General	
	Housing NSW	
	Mr Mike Allen, Chief Executive	
4:45pm	Adjournment	
_		