

AUSTRALIAN SENATE

SELECT COMMITTEE ON REGIONAL AND REMOTE INDIGENOUS COMMUNITIES

Chair

Senator the Hon. Nigel Scullion

Deputy Chair

Senator Trish Crossin

Members

Senator Judith Adams Senator the Hon. David Johnston Senator Claire Moore Senator Rachel Siewert

Participating Members

Senator Sue Boyce Senator Mark Furner Senator Ian MacDonald

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Senate Select Committee on
Regional and Remote
Indigenous Communities
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 1800 728 963 0419 292 755 Fax: 02 6277 5809

Email: indig.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/indigctte/index.htm

Date: Thursday, 15 April 2010 Venue: Mercure Hotel, Brisbane

	Department of Communities
9:00am	Mr Tim Reddel, Executive Director, Indigenous
	Reforms and Strategy
	Department of Education and Training
	Mr Ian Mackie, Assistant Director-General for
	Indigenous Education and Training Futures
	Indigenous Education Alliance
9:45am	Mr Norm Hart, President, Primary School Principals
	Association
	Ms Ellenah Pothin, Executive Officer
	Department of Employment, Economic Development
	and Innovation
	Mr Ian Fletcher, Director-General
	Mr Peter McKay, Executive Director, Employment and
	Indigenous Initiatives
10:45am	Morning tea
	Queensland Police Service
	Mr Robert Atkinson, Commissioner
	,
	Department of Communities, Youth Justice
	Ms Cathy Taylor, Executive Director, Child Safety,
11:00am	Youth and Families Community Participation
	Department of Justice and Attorney-General
	Mr Terry Ryan, A/g Deputy Director-General, Justice
	Services
	Queensland Corrective Services
	Mr Kelvin Anderson, Commissioner for Corrective
	Services
12:45pm	Lunch
1:30pm	Queensland Health
1.50pm	Dr Aaron Groves, Director, Mental Health Directorate
2:15pm	Boystown
2.15pm	Ms Tracy Adams
3:00pm	Afternoon tea
3.15nm	Aboriginal & Torres Strait Islander Legal Service
3:15pm	Mr Shane Duffy, CEO
4:00pm	Hearing concludes