

## **Joint Select Committee** on Australia's **Immigration Detention** Network

Chair Mr Daryl Melham MP

**Deputy Chair** Senator Sarah Hanson-Young

Members Mr Adam Bandt MP Senator Cory Bernardi Senator Michaelia Cash Senator Trish Crossin Mr Michael Keenan MP Mr Scott Morrison MP Mr Robert Oakeshott MP Senator Glenn Sterle Ms Maria Vamvakinou MP

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary Joint Select Committee on Australia's Immigration Detention Network PO Box 6100 Parliament House CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3521 Fax: 02 6277 5706

Email: immigration.detention@aph.gov.au

## Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/immigrati on\_detention\_ctte/

## **Inquiry into Australia's Immigration Detention Network**

Monday, 26 September 2011 **Public hearing** 

Time: 8.00 am – 3:50 pm **Rydges Airport Hotel** Venue: **Cnr Henry Wrigley Dr and Sir Norman Brearley** Dr, Darwin

8.00 am	Darwin Asylum Seekers Support and Advocacy Network (Submission 51) Ms Justine Davis Mr Zac Rudge Ms Adrianne Walters
8.40 am	Australian Medical Association Dr Peter Morris
9.20 am	<b>Royal Darwin Hospital</b> Dr Sara Watson – <i>Director of Medical Services</i>
10.00 am	International Health and Medical Services Dr Peter Young – Medical Director Mental Health Services Mr Alexis Apostolellis – Senior Operations Manager Ms Alison Brown – Mental Health Services Manager
10.40 am	NT Legal Aid Commission Ms Suzan Cox QC Ms Alison Hanley - <i>Solicitor</i>
11.20 am	Australian Federal Police Mr Ramzi Jabbour – Assistant Commissioner Mr Peter Sykora – Manager Crime Mr Clive Murray – Manager Operations Support
11.50 am	NT Police Assistant Commissioner Grahame Kelly
12.20 pm	Break
12.50 pm	<b>Department of Immigration and Citizenship</b> (Submission 32) Mr Greg Kelly – First Assistant Secretary Mr Allan Davis – Regional Manager
2.20pm	Serco (Submission 42) Mr Chris Manning, Managing Director, Immigration Services Mr Ashley Dixon, Deputy Director, Operations Miss Karen Stuart, Centre Manager, NIDC Mrs Maxine Haughian, Centre Manager, Darwin Airport Lodge
3.50pm	Adjournment

Site visit and in camera hearing

- Time: 4.00 pm - 6.15 pm
- Venue: **Darwin Airport Lodge APOD**

4.00 pm	Site visit Darwin Airport Lodge Alternative Place of Detention
5.00 pm	Hearing Immigration detainees – in camera
6.15 pm	Adjournment
6.15 pm	Optional site visit to DAL 3