

Joint Select Committee on Australia's Immigration Detention Network

Chair Mr Daryl Melham MP

Deputy Chair Senator Sarah Hanson-Young

Members

Mr Adam Bandt MP Senator Cory Bernardi Senator Michaelia Cash Senator Trish Crossin Mr Michael Keenan MP Mr Scott Morrison MP Mr Robert Oakeshott MP Senator Glenn Sterle Ms Maria Vamyakinou MP

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Joint Select Committee on Australia's
Immigration Detention Network
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3521 **Fax:** 02 6277 5706

Email:

immigration.detention@aph.gov.au

Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/immigration_detention_ctte/

Inquiry into Australia's Immigration Detention Network

Tuesday 4 October 2011

Site inspection and in camera hearing

Time: 1.00 pm - 5.30 pm

Venue: Villawood Immigration Detention Centre and

Immigration Residential Housing

1.00 pm	Banksia Compound, Villawood IDC Low security facility for women only
1.30 pm	Hughes Compound, Villawood IDC Low security facility
2.00 pm	Fowler Compound, Villawood IDC Medium security facility
2.30 pm	Blaxland Compound, Villawood IDC (including Blaxland Annex, and Murray Unit) High security facility
3.00 pm	IHMS Health Clinic
3.30 pm	Immigration Residential Housing Low security facility for families and vulnerable people
4.00 pm	Confidential hearing with detainees in Immigration Residential housing
5.30 pm	Adjournment