

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Chair Senator Marise Payne

Members

Senator Andrew Bartlett Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck Senator Mitch Fifield Senator Kate Lundy Senator Claire Moore

Other Attending Senators

Senator Steve Hutchins Senator Rachel Siewert

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Committee Secretary
Senate Select Committee on Housing
Affordability in Australia
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3540 **Fax:** 02 6277 5719

Email: housing.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/hsaf_ctte/index.htm

Senate Select Committee on Housing Affordability in Australia

Date Monday, 7 April 2008

Start 11.00am

Venue Goldfinch Room, Karratha International Hotel Address Cnr Millstream & Hillview Rds, Karratha, WA

11.00am-11.15am	Hon Fred Riebeling JP MLA State Member for North West Coastal
11.15am-11.45am	Pilbara Regional Council Cr David Hipworth, Councillor, Pilbara Regional Council and Shire of Roebourne Cr Bradley Snell, Councillor, Pilbara Regional Council and Shire President, Shire of Roebourne Mr Allan Moles, CEO, Shire of Roebourne (TBC) Mr Adrian Ellson, Executive Officer, Pilbara Regional Council
11.45am-12.15pm	Pilbara Association of Non Government Organisations Mr Bob Neville, Chairperson
12.15pm-12.45pm	Karratha and Districts Chamber of Commerce and Industry Ms Leann Cooper, President Mr Mark Blayney, Vice-President
12.45pm-1.00pm	Mr Barry Haase MP Federal Member for Kalgoorlie
1.00pm-1.30pm	Lunch
1.30pm-1.50pm	Real Estate Institute of Western Australia, Pilbara Branch Mr Lindsay Gibson, Chairperson Mrs Coral Howe, Senior Residential Sales Representative, Ray White Karratha
1.50pm-2.30pm	Karratha Youth Housing Project Ms Tyra Alves, Case Support Manager Pilbara Community Legal Service Mrs Nanette Williams, Area Manager, Karratha Office Ms Antonina White, Financial Counsellor and Tenancy Advocate, Roebourne Office Salvation Army, Karratha Mr Warren Brook
2.30pm-3.00pm	Pilbara Area Consultative Committee Ms Gloria Jacob, Deputy Chair Mr Gary Slee, Treasurer Ms Collene Longmore, Executive Officer
3.00pm-3.45pm	Western Australian Government Department of Housing and Works Mr Steve Parry, A/Director, Housing Service Delivery LandCorp Mr Mike Moloney, General Manager, Operations Pilbara Development Commission Mr Stephen Webster, Chief Executive Officer
3.45pm	Adjournment