The Senate

Select Committee on Australia's Food Processing Sector

Inquiry into Australia's food processing sector

August 2012

© Commonwealth of Australia 2012

ISBN 978-1-74229-657-9

Printed by the Senate Printing Unit, Parliament House, Canberra

Members of the Committee

Senator the Honourable Richard Colbeck, Chair	TAS	LP
Senator John Madigan, Deputy Chair	VIC	DLP
Senator Sean Edwards	SA	LP
Senator Mary Jo Fisher	SA	LP
Senator Scott Ryan	VIC	LP
Senator the Honourable Ursula Stephens	NSW	ALP
Senator Glenn Sterle	WA	ALP
Senator Anne Urquhart	TAS	ALP
Senator Nick Xenophon	SA	IND

SECRETARIAT

Mr Tim Bryant, Secretary Dr Richard Grant, Acting Secretary Ms Sandra Kennedy, Principal Research Officer Ms Erin East, Principal Research Officer Mr Robert Crofts, Research Officer Dr Jon Bell, Principal Research Officer Dr Ruth Edwards, Administrative Officer

With assistance from

Mr Shon Fletcher, Committee Secretary Ms Lyn Beverley, Committee Secretary Mr Tim Watling, Committee Secretary Mr Michael Azize, Principal Research Officer Ms Meg Banfield, Principal Research Officer Ms Sharon Babyack, Senior Research Officer Mr Jarrod Baker, Senior Research Officer Ms Diana Harris, Administrative Officer

Suite SG.64 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

T: 61 2 6277 3583
F: 61 2 6277 5719
E: foodprocessing@aph.gov.au
W: http://www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Senate_Committees?
url=foodprocessing_ctte/foodprocessing/index.htm