

Senate Finance and Public Administration References Committee

Chair

Senator Scott Ryan

Deputy Chair

Senator Helen Polley

Members

Senator Richard Di Natale Senator Anne McEwen Senator John Williams Senator Arthur Sinodinos

Participating Members

Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells Senator John Madigan Senator Nick Xenophon

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Senate Finance and Public
Administration Legislation Committee
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3530 **Fax:** 02 6277 5809

Email: fpa.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/fapa_ctte/

Inquiry into Medicare funding for Hyperbaric Oxygen treatment

Date 12 November 2012 Time 12.45 pm – 5.10 pm Venue Edinburgh Room

Stamford Plaza Hotel Little Collins Street

Melbourne

Hyperbaric Health Pty Ltd (sub 4) Mr Tim Snowden, Chief Executive Officer Dr Glen Hawkins, Medical Director
Consumers Health Forum of Australia (sub 19) Ms Carol Bennett, Chief Executive Officer Ms Dewi-Inala Zulkefli, Project & Policy Officer
Break
Australian Healthcare and Hospital Association (sub 13) Ms Prue Power AM, Chief Executive Officer Australian and New Zealand Hyperbaric Medicine Group (sub18) Associate Professor David Smart, Chairman
The Wesley Centre for Hyperbaric Medicine (sub 12) Mr David Oliver, Executive Director
Department of Health and Ageing (sub 15) Mr Richard Bartlett, First Assistant Secretary, Medical Benefits Division Mr Shane Porter, Assistant Secretary, Medicare Financing & Listing Branch Dr Megan Keaney, Assistant Secretary, Medical Specialist Services Branch Professor Robyn Ward, Chair, Medical Services Advisory Committee