APPENDIX 2

Public Hearing

Tuesday, 1 May 2012, Committee Room 2S1, Parliament House, Canberra

Witnesses

Australian Dental Association

Dr Shane Fryer, President Mr Robert Boyd-Boland, Chief Executive Officer

Australian Dental Association (New South Wales)

Dr Mark Sinclair, President Dr Matthew Fisher, Chief Executive Officer Dr Jane Pinchback, Peer Adviser Mr Bernard Rupasinghe, Policy Officer

Australian Dental Prosthetists Association (via teleconference)

Ms Sara Harrup, Chief Executive Officer

Department of Health and Ageing

Ms Kerry Flanagan, Deputy Secretary

Ms Janet Anderson, First Assistant Secretary, Acute Care Division

Ms Veronica Hancock, Assistant Secretary, Hospital Development and Dental Branch

Department of Human Services

Mr Ben Rimmer, Associate Secretary

Ms Philippa Godwin, Acting Deputy Secretary, Future Services, Rehabilitation and Compliance

Ms Jennifer Cooke, General Manager, Recovery, Health and Business Compliance