

Senate Finance and Public Administration References Committee

Chair

Senator Scott Ryan

Deputy Chair

Senator Helen Polley

Members

Senator Doug Cameron Senator Helen Kroger Senator John Williams Senator Rachel Siewert

Participating Members

Senator Barnaby Joyce Senator Bill Heffernan Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald Senator Fiona Nash

Correspondence and inquiries to:

Secretary
Senate Finance and Public
Administration Legislation Committee
PO Box 6100
Parliament House
CANBERRA ACT 2600

Tel: 02 6277 3530 **Fax:** 02 6277 5809

Email: fpa.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet:

www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/fapa_ctte/

Inquiry into native vegetation laws, greenhouse gas abatement and climate change measures

Date Thursday, 8 April 2010

Time 9.00 am- 4.00 pm

Venue Council Meeting Room

Civic Centre

Cnr Baylis and Morrow Street

Wagga Wagga

9.00 am - 9.45 am	NSW Department of Environment, Climate Change and Water (Sub 15) Mr Tom Grosskopf, Director, Landscapes and Ecosystems Conservation Mr Tom Curtis
9.45 am - 10.30 am	Australian Network of Environmental Defender's Offices (Sub 3) via teleconference Ms Rachel Walmsley Mr Robert Ghanem
10.30 am - 10.45 am	Break
10.45 am - 11.30 am	NSW Farmers Association (Sub 236) Mr Charles Armstrong, President
11.30 am - 12.15 pm	National Farmers Federation (Sub 265)
12.15 pm -1.00 pm	Australian Environment Foundation (Sub 201) Mr Max Rheese
1.00 pm - 2.00 pm	Lunch
2.00 pm - 2.50 pm	Community Statements
2.50 pm - 3.10pm	Break
3.10 pm - 4.00 pm	Community Statements