Membership of the Committee

Senator Helen Polley (Chair)	ALP, TAS
Senator Cory Bernardi* (Deputy Chair)	LP, VIC
Senator Doug Cameron	ALP, NSW
Senator Jacinta Collins****	ALP, VIC
Senator Sarah Hanson-Young**	AG, SA
Senator Claire Moore	ALP, QLD
Senator Stephen Parry	LP, TAS
Senator Scott Ryan***	LP, VIC

Substitute members

*Senator Mitch Fifield was Deputy Chair of the committee at the establishment of the inquiry and was replaced by Senator Bernardi on 10 March 2009 **Senator Rachel Siewert to replace Senator Hanson-Young ***Senator Gary Humphries to replace Senator Ryan ****Senator Carol Brown to replace Senator Collins for hearings on 27 March and 7 April 2009

Participating members for this inquiry

Senator Judith Adams, LP, WA	Senator Catryna Bilyk, ALP, TAS
Senator Sue Boyce, LP, QLD	Senator Carol Brown, ALP, TAS

Secretariat

Christine McDonald Jane Thomson Alex Wilson Bill Bannear Samantha Ferry Committee Secretary Senior Research Officer Research Officer Research Officer Executive Assistant