Appendix 3

Public Hearings and Witnesses

Thursday, 30 August 2007 – Noosa

ABBOT, Councillor Robert John, Mayor, Noosa Shire Council

ANSETT, Mr Robert Graham, Vice Chairman, Friends of Noosa

BERARDO, Mr James, Convenor, Friends of Noosa

BROWN, Mr Hamish Danks, Private capacity

BUCKLEY, Mr Ian, Acting Branch Secretary, Queensland Services Branch, Australian Services Union

BUTT, Mr Peter Charles, Vice President, The Hastings Street Association of Noosa

COOPER, Mr Stephen John, Chief Executive Officer, Tourism Noosa

COOPER, Mr Trevor John, Private capacity

COTTER, Mr John, Vice President, AgForce

DILLON, Ms Sue, Policy Advisor, AgForce

ELMES, Mr Glen, Member of Parliament, Legislative Assembly of Queensland

HOPKINS, Mr James Edwin, Private capacity

KOVASSY, Mr Lazlo,

Private capacity

McLEAN, Mr Greg, Assistant National Secretary and Head of Public Services Division, Australian Services Union

MITCHELL, Mrs Raynette, Secretary, Eumundi, Doonan, Verrierdale Action Group Inc.

OMDAHL, Mr Roger, Private capacity

PARDON, Councillor Frank James, Deputy Mayor, Noosa Shire Council

PENNISI, Councillor Victor Frank, Private capacity

RAISON, Mr Brian Keith, President, Development Watch Inc.

REDDAWAY, Mr Gregory John, Treasurer, Friends of Noosa

SCANLON, Mr Brendan Leon, Committee Member, Eumundi, Doonan, Verrierdale Action Group Inc.

SPENCER, Mr Kevin Ronald, Private capacity

TAYLOR, Dr Michael Victor, President, Noosa Shire Residents and Ratepayers Association Inc.

TREVOR, Mr William Robert, Mayor, Isis Shire Council

WALPOLE, Mr Robert Arthur, President, Coolum Residents Association

WILLIAMS, Mr Boyd, Chairman, Tourism Noosa

86

Friday, 31 August 2007 – Emerald

BACK, Councillor John, Mayor, Ilfracombe Shire Council

BECKER, Councillor Owen, Deputy Mayor, Taroom Shire Council

BOND, Councillor Ailsa Alice, Deputy Mayor, Isisford Shire Council

BROWN, Councillor John Charles, Mayor, Peak Downs Shire Council

CHURCHILL, Mr Glenn Gordon, Private capacity

DINHAM, Mr Malcolm Harry, Councillor, Tara Shire Council

GLINDEMANN, Mr Russell Peter, Councillor and Deputy Mayor, Jericho Shire Council

GRAY, Mrs Jennifer Catherine, Councillor, Aramac Shire Council

HANSEN, Councillor Selwyn, Taroom Shire Council

HAYWARD, Mr Robert James, Chief Executive Officer, Tambo Shire Council

HOBBS, Mr Howard William MP, Member for Warrego and Shadow Minister for Local Government

LINDEMAN, Mr Don, Chief Executive Officer, Peak Downs Shire Council

SCOTT, The Hon. Bruce, Member for Maranoa, Commonwealth Parliament

STILLER, Councillor Donald, Mayor, Taroom Shire Council WALKER, Councillor Laurence Allen, Peak Downs Shire Council

WEARING, Mrs Josephine Mary, Private capacity

Monday, 3 September 2007 – Cairns

BERESFORD-WYLIE, Mr Adrian, Chief Executive, Australian Local Government Association

BERWICK, Councillor Michael Peter, Mayor, Douglas Shire Council

BRIGHT, Ms Anne, State Manager/Australian Electoral Officer Queensland, Australian Electoral Commission

COSTAR, Professor Brian John, Swinburne University of Technology Private capacity

DACEY, Mr Paul, Deputy Electoral Commissioner, Australian Electoral Commission

DAVIS, Mr Rod, Private capacity

ELU, Mr Joseph Benjamin, Chairman, Seisia Island Council

FLAVEL, Mr Malcolm, Private capacity

GABOUR, Mr Michael J, Spokesperson, Friends of Douglas Shire

HOFFMAN, Mr Gregory Thomas, Director, Policy and Representation, Local Government Association of Queensland Inc

KRIS, Mr John Toshie, Chairman, St Paul's Island Council

LEU, Ms Julia Fay,

Acting Chief Executive Officer, Douglas Shire Council

McKILLOP, Ms Charlie Leith, Private capacity and Liberal candidate for Leichhardt

MOWBRAY-d'ARBELA, Mr Marc, Assistant Secretary, Legislative Review Branch, Department of Finance and Administration

ORR, Dr Graeme, Associate Professor, Law, University of Queensland Private capacity

PRIEBE, Mr Peter, Private capacity

RAMSLAND, Mr Don, Chief Executive Officer, Inglewood Shire Council

RICH, Councillor John, Board Member, Australian Local Government Association

ROGERS, Councillor Glen Frederick, Mayor, Stanthorpe Shire Council

SUTHERLAND, Councillor Allan, Mayor, Redcliffe City Council

TALBOT, Ms Simone Louise, Policy Advisor, Local Government Association of Queensland Inc

WHITE, Councillor Joan, Mayor, Inglewood Shire Council