

## FINANCE AND PUBLIC ADMINISTRATION COMMITTEE

PARLIAMENT HOUSE CANBERRA ACT 2600 Telephone: + 61 2 6277 3530 Facsimile: + 61 2 6277 5809

## **PUBLIC HEARING**

## Tuesday, 6 March 2007 8.30 am- Close Committee Room 2S3, Parliament House, Canberra

## Inquiry into the Human Services (Enhanced Service Delivery) Bill 2007

8.30 – 9.00am	Office of Indigenous Policy Coordination (FaCSIA) Mrs Robyn McKay, Acting Deputy Secretary Mr Bernie Yates, Deputy Secretary
9:00 – 9:45am	Australian Federal Police Federal Agent Peter Drennan, Acting Deputy Commissioner Federal Agent Ray Johnson, Manager, Special Operations Ms Verity Hanks, Senior Legislation Officer Australian Security Intelligence Organisation
	Mr Paul O'Sullivan, Director-General
9:45 – 10:15am	Attorney-General's Department Mr Miles Jordana, Deputy Secretary Dr Karl Alderson, Assistant Secretary, Criminal Law Branch Ms Joan Sheedy, Assistant Secretary, Information Law Branch Ms Sheridan Evans, Assistant Secretary Identity Security Branch Mr Des Godwin, Director, Identity Security Branch
10:15 – 11:00am	<b>Office of the Privacy Commissioner</b> Ms Karen Curtis, Privacy Commissioner Mr Timothy Pilgrim, Deputy Privacy Commissioner Mr Andrew Solomon, Director, Policy
11.00 – 11.15am	Morning Tea

11.15 – 12.00pm	Department of Veterans' Affairs Mr Mark Sullivan, Secretary Mr Barry Telford, General Manager Policy and Development Division Ms Carolyn Spiers, National Manager, Access Card Group
12.00 – 1.00pm	Australian Medical Association Dr Mukesh Haikerwal, President Ms Julia Nesbitt – Director General Practice and E-Health Department
1:00 – 2:00pm	Lunch
2.00 – 3.30pm	<b>Consumer and Privacy Taskforce</b> Professor Allan Fels, Chairman
3.30 – 3.45pm	Afternoon Tea
3.45 – 4.30pm	Australian Taxation Office Mr Geoffrey Robinson, Deputy Commissioner Mr Gregory Farr, Second Commissioner Ms Jennifer Granger, Second Commissioner
4.30 – 5.00pm	<b>Carers Australia</b> Ms Joan Hughes, Chief Executive Officer
5.00pm – Close	Office of Access Card/Department of Human Services Ms Patricia Scott, Secretary Ms Kerri Hartland, Deputy Secretary Ms Marie Johnson, First Assistant Secretary Office of Access Card Ms Kathryn Johnson, General Council Ms Jennifer Westacott, Partner KPMG Mr Chris Jordan, Chairman of NSW, Partner KPMG

Times allocated are indicative only. Senators, staff, departments and others should liaise with the Secretariat on the progress of the hearing.