## Appendix 1

## **Public submissions**

1	TT	т.	T 1	1
	Hon.	IIm	1 103	n
	11(7)1.	.,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,	1 /1(/)	/ L I

- 2 Name withheld
- 3 Mr Graham Smith
- 4 Mr Dan O'Gorman SC
- 5 National Native Title Tribunal
- 6 Mr Raymond Moore
- 7 Queensland Rock Lobster Association
- 8 Mr Peter Sawabarri, Masaingle Association Inc
- 9 Torres Strait Island Regional Council
- 10 M.G. Kailis Pty Ltd
- 11 Department of Health and Ageing
- 12 Department of Defence
- 13 Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
- 14 Australian Customs and Border Protection Service
- 15 Mr Kevin Murphy
- 16 Department of Immigration and Citizenship
- 17 Australian Maritime Safety Authority
- 17A Australian Maritime Safety Authority
- 18 Torres Strait Regional Authority
- 19 Torres Shire Council
- 20 Queensland Government
- 21 AusAID
- Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
- 23 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- Department of the Environment, Water, Heritage and Arts (DEWHA)
- 25 Australian Federal Police
- 26 Reef & Rainforest Research Centre
- 27 The Right Reverend Saibo Mabo
- 28 Community and Public Sector Union
- 29 Queensland Nurses' Union
- 30 Dr Garrick Hitchcock
- 31 Sawehame Iabu Sawehame
- 32 Goshen Project