Members of the committee

Core members

Senator Helen Kroger, LP, VIC (Chair from 23 June 2010) Senator Russell Trood, LP, QLD (Chair until 23 June 2010) Senator Mark Bishop, ALP, WA (Deputy Chair) Senator the Hon Alan Ferguson, LP, SA Senator Michael Forshaw, ALP, NSW Senator Scott Ludlam, AG, WA

Participating members who contributed to the inquiry

Senator the Hon David Johnston, LP, WA

Secretariat

Dr Kathleen Dermody, Committee Secretary Ms Jane Thomson, Principal Research Officer Ms Christina Raymond, Senior Research Officer Ms Angela Lancsar, Administrative Officer

Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee Department of the Senate PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Australia

Phone: + 61 2 6277 3535 Fax: + 61 2 6277 5818 Email: fadt.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/fadt_ctte/index.htm