Appendix 1

Public submissions

- 1 Sydney Centre for International Law—The University of Sydney
- 2 Mr Satish Chand
- 3 Professor Clive Moore CSI and Mr Keith Jackson AM
- 4 Commonwealth Ombudsman
- 5 National Harvest Labour Information Service
- 6 University of Queensland's Consortium on Community Building and Responsible Resource Development
- 7 Government of Japan—Ambassador of Japan
- 8 Department of Broadband, Communications & the Digital Economy
- 9 Sunraysia Citrus Growers Inc.
- Australian Services Union (ASU); Community and Public Sector Union (CPSU); Communications, Electrical and Plumbing Union (CEPU)
- 11 The Centre for Independent Studies (CIS)
- 12 Australian Fair Trade and Investment Network (AFTINET)
- 13 Recruitment and Consulting Services Association (RCSA) Australia & New Zealand
- 14 Lowy Institute for International Policy
- 15 Australian Manufacturing Workers' Union (AMWU)
- 16 AID/WATCH
- 17 Liquor, Hospitality and Miscellaneous Union (LHMU)
- 18 Department of Defence
- 19 Sunraysia Mallee Economic Development Board
- 20 Institute of International Trade, The University of Adelaide
- 21 Mr John Millett
- 22 Mr Nigel Phair
- 23 Dr Robert Ayson
- 24 Dr Max Quanchi
- 25 Mr Bob Breen
- 26 Oxfam Australia
- 27 Australian Prudential Regulation Authority (APRA)
- 28 Government of Fiji—High Commissioner for the Republic of the Fiji Islands
- 29 Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry
- 30 Australian Nursing Federation
- 31 Pacific Asia Tourism Pty Ltd
- 32 Australian National Audit Office (ANAO)
- 33 Australian Industry Group (Ai Group)

- 34 Esso Australia Pty Ltd
- 35 Northern Territory Government
- 36 Department of Immigration and Citizenship
- 37 ACT Government
- 38 Confidential
- 39 Dr R A Herr OAM
- 39A Dr R A Herr OAM
- 40 Attorney-General's Department and Australian Customs Service
- 41 Qantas Airways Limited
- 42 Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
- 42A Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry
- 43 Department of Infrastructure, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government
- 44 Palms Australia
- 45 Australian Transaction Reports and Analysis Centre (AUSTRAC)
- 46 Australian Nuclear Science and Technology Organisation (ANSTO)
- 47 World Vision Australia
- 48 Professor Helen Ware
- 49 Australian Council for International Development (ACFID)
- 50 CSIRO
- 51 Australia and New Zealand Banking Group (ANZ)
- 52 Maritime Union of Australia
- 53 The Foundation for Development Cooperation
- 53A The Foundation for Development Cooperation
- 54 Mr Geoffrey Beecroft
- 55 Construction, Forestry, Mining & Energy Union of Australia (CFMEU)
- 56 State Society and Governance in Melanesia Program—The Australian National University
- 57 TAFE Directors Australia
- 58 Australia Fiji Business Council
- 59 Department of the Treasury
- 60 Australia Pacific Islands Business Council
- 61 Austrade
- 62 Australian Federal Police (AFP)
- 63 ITS Global
- 64 Department of Education, Employment and Workplace Relations
- 65 Australian Agency for International Development (AusAID)
- 66 Credit Union Foundation Australia
- 67 Australian Centre for International Agricultural Research (ACIAR)

- 68 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 69 Pacific Islands Forum Secretariat
- 70 Australia Papua New Guinea Business Council
- 71 Department of Climate Change