Members of the committee

Core members

Senator Russell Trood, LP, QLD (Deputy Chair to 13 May 2009, Chair from 14 May 2009)

Senator Mark Bishop, ALP, WA (Chair to 13 May 2009, Deputy Chair from 14 May 2009)

Senator David Feeney, ALP, VIC (from 1 July 2008 to 13 May 2009)

Senator the Hon Alan Ferguson, LP, SA (from 16 October 2008)

Senator Michael Forshaw, ALP, NSW

Senator Helen Kroger, LP, VIC (from 1 July 2008)

Senator Scott Ludlam, AG, WA (from 4 September 2008)

Senator Anne McEwen, ALP, SA (until 13 May 2009)

Former Members

Senator John Hogg, ALP, QLD (until 30 June 2008) Senator the Hon Sandy Macdonald, NATS, NSW (until 30 June 2008)

Secretariat

Dr Kathleen Dermody, Committee Secretary Dr Timothy Kendall, Principal Research Officer Ms Erja Vanhalakka-Stephenson, Senior Research Officer Ms Pamela Corrigan, Research Officer Ms Angela Lancsar, Executive Assistant

Senate Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade Committee Department of the Senate PO Box 6100 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Australia

Phone: +61 2 6277 3535 Fax: +61 2 6277 5818 Email: fadt.sen@aph.gov.au

Internet: www.aph.gov.au/Senate/committee/fadt ctte/index.htm