## **Appendix 1**

## **Public submissions**

- 1 Dr Robert Atkinson
- 2 Australian Peacekeeping Memorial Project Committee
- 3 United Nations Association of Australia Incorporated
- 4 Major General (Retired) Tim Ford, AO
- 5 Captain Wayne McInnes
- 6 Professor David Horner, Official Historian of Australian Peacekeeping and Post-Cold War Operations, The Australian National University
- 7 Name withheld
- 8 Regular Defence Force Welfare Association Inc
- 9 The Returned & Services League of Australia Limited
- 10 Australian Veterans and Defence Services Council Incorporated
- 11 Austcare
- 12 Dr Elsina Wainwright
- 13 Attorney-General's Department
- Police Federation of Australia and the United Nations Police Association of Australia
- 15 Department of Foreign Affairs and Trade
- 16 Australian Peacekeeper & Peacemaker Veterans' Association
- 17 Australian Council for International Development
- 18 Confidential
- 19 World Vision Australia
- Australians for a Free East Timor (AFFET) and Australian East Timor Association NSW (AETA)
- 21 Australian Electoral Commission
- 22 Australian Red Cross
- 23 Australian Institute of International Affairs
- 24 Oxfam Australia
- 25 Australian East Timor Friendship Association (SA) Inc
- 26 AusAID
- 27 Department of Veterans' Affairs
- 28 Australian Federal Police
- 29 Centre for International Governance and Justice, The Australian National University
- 30 Department of Defence
- 31 Christian World Service
- 32 Professor Raymond Apthorpe and Mr Jacob Townsend

Page 368 Public submissions

## **Public submissions (cont.)**

- Embassy of Portugal
- 34 Embassy of France in Australia
- 35 Cyprus High Commission
- 36 Ambassador of the United States of America
- 37 Government of Canada
- 38 Professor Helen Ware
- 39 Professor Edward P. Wolfers