The Senate

Foreign Affairs, Defence and Trade References Committee

Duties of Australian personnel in Iraq



## **Members of the Committee**

Senator Steve Hutchins, Chairman; New South Wales, ALP

Senator David Johnston, Deputy Chairman; Western Australia, LP

Senator John Hogg; Queensland, ALP (Chairman for the Inquiry)

Senator Fiona Nash; New South Wales, NATS

Senator Natasha Stott Despoja; South Australia, AD

## **Substitute Member**

Senator Bartlett to replace Senator Stott Despoja for the committee's inquiry into duties of Australian personnel in Iraq

Senator Evans to replace Senator Hutchins for the committee's inquiry into duties of Australian personnel in Iraq

Senator Faulkner to replace Senator Mackay (until 29 July 2005) for the committee's inquiry into duties of Australian personnel in Iraq

## **Participating members**

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz; Tasmania, LP

Senator Andrew Bartlett; Queensland, AD

Senator Mark Bishop; Western Australia, ALP

Senator the Hon Ron Boswell; Queensland, NATS

Senator George Brandis; Oueensland, LP

Senator Bob Brown; Tasmania, AG

Senator George Campbell; New South Wales, ALP

Senator Kim Carr; Victoria, ALP

Senator Grant Chapman; South Australia, LP

Senator the Hon Richard Colbeck; Tasmania, LP

Senator Stephen Conroy; Victoria, ALP

Senator the Hon Helen Coonan; New South Wales, LP

Senator Trish Crossin; Northern Territory, ALP

Senator Alan Eggleston; Western Australia, LP

Senator Christopher Evans; Western Australia, ALP

Senator the Hon John Faulkner; New South Wales, ALP

Senator Alan Ferguson; South Australia, LP

Senator Jeannie Ferris; South Australia, LP

Senator Steve Fielding; Victoria, FFP

Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells; New South Wales, LP

Senator Mitch Fifield; Victoria, LP

Senator Michael Forshaw; New South Wales, ALP

Senator Annette Hurley; South Australia, ALP

Senator Linda Kirk; South Australia, ALP

Senator Ross Lightfoot; Western Australia, LP

Senator Joseph Ludwig; Queensland, ALP

Senator Kate Lundy, Australian Capital Territory, ALP

Senator Julian McGauran; Victoria, NATS

Senator Gavin Marshall, Victoria, ALP

Senator Brett Mason; Queensland, LP

Senator Kerry Nettle; New South Wales, AG

Senator Marise Payne; New South Wales, LP

Senator Robert Ray; Victoria, ALP

Senator Santo Santoro; Queensland, LP

Senator Glenn Sterle; Western Australia, ALP

Senator Russell Trood, Queensland, LP

Senator John Watson; Tasmania, LP

Senator Ruth Webber, Western Australia, ALP

Senator Dana Wortley, South Australia, ALP

## **Secretariat**

Dr Kathleen Dermody, Secretary Ms Angela Lancsar, Executive Assistant

Suite S1.57 Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600

T: 61 2 6277 3535 F: 61 2 6277 5818 E: fadt.sen@aph.gov.au

W: www.aph.gov.au/senate/committee/fadt ctte/index.htm