## **Appendix 1**

## **Public submissions**

- 1 Geoff Earley, AM Inspector General Australian Defence Force
- 2 Brigadier R.R.S. Tracey RFD Acting Judge Advocate General Australian Defence Force
- 3 Major General J.P. Cantwell, AO Acting Chief of Army Army Headquarters
- 4 Lieutenant General K.J. Gillespie, AO, DSC, CSM Acting Chief of the Defence Force Australian Defence Headquarters
- 5 Air Vice-Marshal J.N. Blackburn, AO Acting Chief of Air Force Air Force Headquarters
- 6 Rear Admiral, RAN R.H. Crane, Acting Chief of Navy
- 7 Brigadier L.A. McDade, Director of Military Prosecutions
- 8 Law Council of Australia Mr Tim Bugg, President