

THE SENATE

SELECT COMMITTEE ON ELECTRICITY PRICES

Public hearing

Thursday, 27 September 2012

Legislative Council Committee Room, Parliament House, Spring Street, MELBOURNE

Time	Witness
8.30 am	Australian Energy Regulator (Submission 59)Mr Andrew Reeves, ChairmanChris Pattas, General Manager, Network Operations and DevelopmentMs Sarah Proudfoot, General Manager, Retail MarketsMr Ed Willett, Board Member
9.10 am	Australian Energy Market Operator (AEMO) (Submission 39) Mr David Swift, Acting CEO
9.50 am	Morning tea
10.00 am	Panel: Victorian electricity distribution businesses (Joint submission 55)JemenaMr Shaun Reardon, Acting Managing DirectorUnited EnergyMr Hugh Gleeson, CEOMs Lisa Drought, General Manager Corporate AffairsCitiPower/PowercorMr Peter Bryant, General Manager, AMI ServicesSP AusNetMr Nino Ficca, Managing Director
11.00 am	Panel: Energy Users Association of Australia (Submission 56) Mr Brian Green, Chairman Major Energy Users Inc (Submission 30) Mr Shane Bewry, Chairman Mr David Headberry, Public Officer Carbon Market Economics Mr Bruce Mountain, Director CME (Submission 38)
12.00 pm	Lunch
1.20 pm	Panel:Consumer Action Law Centre (Submission 24)Mr Gerard Brody, Director, Policy and CampaignsMs Catriona Lowe, Co-CEOConsumer Utilities Advocacy Centre (Submission 2)Ms Caitlin Whiteman, Research and Policy Advocate

PO Box 6100, Parliament House Canberra ACT 2600 Tel: (02) 6277 3525 Fax: (02) 6277 5818 Email: <u>electricityprices.sen@aph.gov.au</u> Internet:

http://www.aph.gov.au/Parliamentary_Business/Committees/Senate_Committees?url=electricityprices_ctte/electricityprices/index

2.10 pm	Energy Supply Association of Australia (Submission 76) Mr Matthew Warren, CEO Mr Kieran Donoghue, General Manager Policy
2.50 pm	Afternoon tea
3.00 pm	Clean Energy Council (Submission 74) Mr David Green, CEO Mr Russell Marsh, Director of Policy
3.40 pm	Energy Efficiency Council (Submission 75) Mr Rob Murray-Leach, CEO Mr Simon James, President, EEC and General Manager, Energy and Environment Solutions Asia Pacific, Honeywell Mr Simon Helps, Vice-President, EEC and Director, Cogen Advice
4.20 pm	EnerNOC (Submission 50) Dr Paul Troughton, Manager of Regulatory Affairs
5.00 pm	Adjournment