# **Appendix 2 Hearing and witnesses**

### Parliament House, Canberra, 8 June 2007

#### **Department of Employment and Workplace Relations**

Mr Finn Pratt, Deputy Secretary, Workplace Relations

Mr John Kovacic, Group Manager, Workplace Relations Policy Group

Ms Natalie James, Chief Counsel, Workplace Relations Legal Group

Mr David Bohn, Assistant Secretary, Workplace Relations Legal Group

### **Australian Chamber of Commerce and Industry**

Mr Scott Barklamb, Assistant Director Workplace Relations Mr Daniel Mammone, Advisor Workplace Relations

#### Shop Distributive and Allied Employees' Association

Mr Joe de Bruyn, National Secretary

Mr Bernard Smith, Assistant Secretary NSW Branch

#### The Australian Council of Trade Unions

Ms Sharan Burrow, President

Ms Cath Bowtell, Industrial Officer

## **Australian Industry Group**

Mr Stephen Smith, Director, National Workplace Relations
Mr Ron Baragry, Legal Counsel, National Workplace Relations